Weather Forecast For This Weekend


I never get down on the forecast as long as I see the sun shining through. Maybe it’s the eternal optimist in me, but I refuse to believe thunderstorms will happen until they actually do. Then it’s only about a 45 minutes disturbance in the outside activities of the day.

That’s exactly how I feel about this weekends forecast.  I think it’s going to be a great weekend and even if it’s not beach perfect there will be some sun and there’s a ton of great events going on here at the Jersey Shore. There’s no reason to remain home. I’m working on an events post right now and hope to have it up shortly. Some highlights will include New Jersey Seafood Festival in Belmar, Irish Festival at Monmouth Park and the long-awaited return of the Red Bank Wine Walk.  Hope to see you down the shore!

*Forecast from Accuweather.com and header image from New York Weather News Jeff’s Weather Blog

Leave a Reply

