The Art of Networking Breakfast Seminar


The Art of Networking Breakfast Seminar will be presented by the Eastern Monmouth Chamber of Commerce and sponsored by Red Bank Limo this coming Wednesday, March 9 from 8:00am to 11:00am at the Doubletree Hotel in Tinton Falls. Bill Atkins, President of Red Bank Limo and I are active members of EMACC serving on committees, attending events and working to build the value of membership with the Chamber. We have seen the results of being seen and heard and want to encourage anyone looking to learn more about the chamber to attend this event.

Red Bank Limo was founded in 1987 by Bill Atkins and initially focused on the wedding and prom business. Over time the  business model evolved to focus on corporate travel. For many years, the company was known as Celebrate Limousine and the brand matured in 2008 to better reflect their customer base. They kept the same owners, the same management, principles of service ans commitment to exceeding the expectations of their customers. It’s no surprise Red Bank Limo has been voted 2010 Operator of the Year by Limousine and Chauffeured Transport Magazine.

I’ve asked  Bill to guest post to give more information both about his business and how the chamber has benefited it.

I don’t do any traditional advertising anymore.  I call that “Hope advertising”… “I hope someone sees my ad”. “I hope someone calls me”. Instead, I do relationship marketing, then follow it up with making sure we deliver what we promise.

My wife and I were buying something at a store the other day and the cashier never said hello, made eye contact, or even said a word.It was obvious that both he didn’t like his job and the store management wasn’t caring enough to notice.  Before we left, my wife said something to me that I’m sure the cashier never heard that sums up the whole customer service experience…”Notice me”

This is exactly what the chamber does for people, it gets them noticed.  And you’ll also notice other people so you now will know someone when you need a product or service.

People do business with people they know like and trust.  I often say I do a lot of business with chamber members and chamber members do a lot of business with me.

Networking has been an incredible tool for me at Comfort Inn Middletown. Without it, I’d be sitting in my office with not very much to do. Great connections are made for yourself, or by you for others at Chamber events. It’s well worth your time and morning to come meet business owners and decision makers in your community. If you are not quite comfortable coming out and not knowing anyone, here’s me and here’s  Bill. Seek us out and we’ll gladly introduce you to other people you might want to know.

For some handy and well laid out tips on networking, I urge you to read this piece from Passive Panda on 24 Networking Tips That Actually Work and locally, Springboard PR blog poster Allyson Pryor recently wrote about Impress On The First Impression which is well worth the read.

I encourage you to attend, if for no other reason than Bill is a great speaker and I’m sure he has something entertaining planned. I’d love to meet you, I know Bill feels the same way so I hope you’ll join us. If you would like to see who will be there and RSVP yourself, click this link to the Facebook event page.

**Header Photo Credit

4 thoughts on “The Art of Networking Breakfast Seminar

  1. Pingback: The Art of Networking Breakfast Seminar March 9, 2011 | Red Bank Limo – The Blog

  2. Pingback: Deal Grater » Weekend Limo-Palooza Pass

Leave a Reply

