Check Inn and Check In: Foursquare Special at Comfort Inn Middletown-Red Bank!


Are you using Foursquare? Enjoy checking in? When you check in and stay with us at Comfort Inn Middletown-Red Bank, make sure you “check-in” on Foursquare to receive a coupon for a complimentary Bloomin’ Onion at the Outback Steakhouse.

Click on the picture to visit our page. How do you feel about Foursquare? Love it? Hate it? I felt pretty “whatever” about it until I was shown a new way to look at it. I wrote about it last week which you can read here.  Think of Foursquare as a way to chronicle your experiences, kind of like a cool on-line diary.

I’ve had my Comfort Inn Middletown Twitter search column set up in TweetDeck forever. It’s usually pretty quiet or is just me. (Boooring). Today I leaped for joy when someone checked in on Foursquare and I could welcome him to the hotel. Hey, its’ the small things sometimes that make the world go around.  He didn’t write me back, which is fine. I know he got my Tweet because he started following us. I think that’s a much bigger compliment.

What kind of special would you like to see when you check in at a hotel? Food, beverage, upgraded toiletries? Obviously my imagination is limited right now. Let me know what you think in the comments below.

**Logo at the top of this post from: http://skylinecomedy.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

