Crab Cakes! I Love Crab Cakes!


New Jersey Crab Cakes Festival

Sometimes I open my e-mail and find a gem that totally makes my day.  Today’s piece came from New Jersey Monthly Magazine’s Side Dish section.  The New Jersey Crab Cake Festival and Jersey Shore Chef Cook-Off will be August 21 & 22, 2010 at Monmouth Park. I LOVE crab cakes. I used to not eat anything from the water and I tried a taste of crab cake in an effort not to seem rude a few years ago. I fell in love. Crab cakes are also an excellent means of transport for remoulade sauce which I also L.O.V.E. You can read the complete article here.

Update: 3:20pm I just got another email on the Crab Cake Festival from Spark Market Solutions.  There is a commercial for the Crab Cake Festival which you can view on You Tube here. Monmouth Park has details on their website here.  See who will be participating, times and schedule of events.

Coming to the area for the Crab Cake Festival? Stay with us at the Comfort Inn Middletown, we’d love to be a part of your weekend.

Locally I have eaten lovely crab cake sandwiches at both the Inlet Cafe and Off the Hook.  What restaurant serves your favorite crab cakes? Leave us a note in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Crab Cakes! I Love Crab Cakes!

  1. Pingback: Jersey Shore Summer Fun for August 16 through 22 « Comfort Inn Middletown-Red Bank – A Jersey Shore Hotel

Leave a Reply

