Jersey Shore Shopping With A Little Dining Thrown In


Shopping & Eating at the Jersey ShoreIt’s a TGIF kind of day here in my Comfort Inn Middletown Sales Office and I’m having a hard time concentrating on any one thing. When this happens I know I have to focus on doing something I like in order to remain productive.  Well, I like my little hotel blog and I LOVE shopping and I love eating & drinking too so here is a little post to get us through a Jersey Shore Friday afternoon.

The Jersey Shore Premium Outlets located at Exit 100A off the Garden State Parkway are a shopping mecca for this girl. I work hard for my money and save it for shopping indulgences at the outlets.   Nothing makes a long week more bearable for me than having new clothes at a great price to get me through.  The Back-To-School & Fall Preview Sale will be Thursday, July 29 through Monday, August 2nd. Join the VIP Club and receive a VIP Coupon book with even more savings.  There’s pretty much just mall food here but check out Villa Fresh Italian Kitchen, you can’t go wrong with pizza. Ever.

Red Bank, our favorite Hip City,  will have their Annual Sidewalk Sale lining the streets in the business district.  For complete details click here.  Head into Red Bank next weekend for the festivities, sales start Friday, July 30 and end at the close of business on Sunday. The hours are Friday and Saturday 9:00am to 8:00pm and Sunday 10:00am to 5:00pm.  While you wander the streets of Red Bank you have so many great restaurants to choose from. It’s hard for me to recommend just one.  Danny’s Steakhouse, Sushi and Seafood is fabulous and right in the heart of the Theatre and Antiques District.  Grab a bite and a drink or sit down to a full course meal. I’m starving right now and looking at their website is making it much worse.

Monmouth Mall is perfect for a rainy day or a blazing hot one that is on tap for Saturday. Anchor stores include Macy’s, Lord & Taylor, and JC Penney.  There are loads of stores and restaurants.   Time is running out to try Bobby’s Burger Palace “Burger of the Month” for July. The restaurant that is named after celebrity chef Bobby Flay is featuring the Mulberry Street Burger topped with arugula, mozzarella cheese, basil ketchup and Parmesan cheese. Sounds like cheesy delicious-ness.

Pier Village, located in Long Branch, NJ has over 30 boutiques and restaurants.  Located near the boardwalk and ocean in Long Branch, it is a great place to check out some funky little shops and restaurants you won’t find anywhere else. Clothing, spas, running gear and the list goes on.  After you’ve worked up an appetite or thirst for that matter, stop in at The Wine Loft, winner of Wine Spectator’s 2010 Award of Excellence.  The Wine Loft offers a full service spirits bar, and an extensive wine selection. Choose from various tapas style menu items, and the kitchen is open until 1:00 am every night.

The Grove at Shrewsbury and The Grove West are a wonderful outdoor shopping experience.  When I moved here a year ago, I heaved a sigh of relief to see all of my favorite stores in one location. Ann Taylor, Ann Taylor Loft, Banana Republic, Coach, Gap, J Crew and Victoria’s Secret were all there lined up and well within reach. A very happy girl was I. Of course there’s more shops there, those just happen to be my faves.  The Grove at Shrewsbury, located on Highway 35 one mile south of Red Bank and five miles west from the beach. While you’re there and I am face palming myself, visit d’jeet? for some great food. I am face palming myself because I JUST now got what the name of the restaurant means, I always thought it was  a foreign place. (Duh.) The y are open for lunch and dinner with a cafe style menu. Outdoor dining is available and it is a BYOB restaurant.

If you have any other shopping or dining recommendations, please leave them in the comments section below. I’d love to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “Jersey Shore Shopping With A Little Dining Thrown In

  1. I love D’jeet.. before they moved to the Grove they had a little eatery in Rt 35 south. The owners are wonderful people and makes her own delicious Cupcakes and there was always a different one everyday. I miss them being in easy reach and am tempted to make an across town trip next week to visit them.

Leave a Reply

