Sandy Hook Sunday – Test post from my iPhone


I just wanted try a test post from my iPhone to see how it works. I went out to Sandy Hook yesterday to get a quick run in and enjoy a dose of our beautiful March weather. It was totally worth it (minus the sunburn).

The beach didn’t look any worse for the wear unlike her unlucky sisters in Sea Bright, Long Branch and Asbury Park. They have the dune area roped off for the nesting shore bird season. Hopefully you can see it in the picture I tried to attach.

There was quite a few people with the same idea. Kids were building sand castles and frolicking in the sand. As always, the was no lack of sea gulls and one sounded like a big dog barking. I found a blue ball which kept me company as I kicked it along throughout my stroll.

Hopefully this works as intended. Thank you for indulging me.

Leave a Reply

